Faculty Committees

updated: 18.12.2019

Composition of the Faculty of Exact Sciences committees:


Teaching committees:

The Faculty has two teaching committees. One is responsible for bachelor's degree study, while the other is responsible for master's degree study. The Faculty teaching committees are composed of the chairs of the unit teaching committees.


There are unit teaching committees in each of the Faculty schools, which handle instructional affairs as well as student requests that require special consideration. Students submit requests to these committees via the Student Secretariat. In some units advisors have been appointed for specific study programs.


The Faculty teaching committee handles student appeals regarding unit teaching committee decisions. Teaching committees are the sole entities authorized to approve exceptions from the regulations.


Reception hours of teaching committee members are posted on bulletin boards at the start of the academic year.


Students’ Ombudsman:

The Students’ Ombudsman is a member of the academic faculty with the rank of "Professor," appointed by the Dean. His/her main role is to serve as a resource for students whose affairs have not been resolved in the Faculty's usual institutional frameworks, and to find solutions or responses to their problems.


The current Ombudsman is Professor David Ginzburg: ginzburg@post.tau.ac.il



Composition of the 2019-2020 committees - Faculty of Exact Sciences (in Hebrew) >


Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>