Prizes, Prestigious Fellowships and Honorary Doctorate Degrees

Semyon Alesker

European Mathematical Union Prize (2000);

Erdős Prize (2004)


Noga Alon

Pólya Prize (2000);

Bruno Memorial Award (2002);

Landau Prize (2005);

Goedel Prize (2005);

Israel Prize (2008);

EMET Prize (2011)

Honorary Doctorate, ETH Zurich (2013)

Honorary Doctorate, University of Waterloo (2015)


Aharon Atzmon

Landau prize (1983)

Kurt Mahler prize (Technion 1983)

Kurt Mahler prize (Technion 1981)


Shiri Artstein-Avidan

Krill Prize (2008)

Erdős Prize (2015)

Kadar Award (2016)


Yoav Benjamini

Israel Prize (2012)


Joseph Bernstein

Israel Prize (2004)

EMET Prize (2016)


Prof. Niv Buchbinder

SIAM prize (2017)


Moti Gitik

Landau prize (1990)

Fellow of the American Mathematical Society (2013)

Karp prize (2014)


Israel Gohberg

Honorary Doctorate, Technische Hochschule, Darmstadt (1997);

Honorary Doctorate, Technische Universitt Wien (2001);

Honorary Doctorate, Universitatea de Vest din Timisoara (2002);

Honorary Doctorate,Universitatea de Stat din Moldova, Cisinau (2002);

Honorary Doctorate, Universitatea de Stat "Aleco Russo" din Balti, Balti, Moldova (2002);

Honorary Doctorate, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel (2008);

M.G. Krein Prize of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences (2008)

SIAM Fellow (2009)


Moshe Jarden

L. Meitner-A.v.Humboldt Research Prize (2001)


Boaz Klartag

Clay Research Fellowship (2005-2008)

Salem Prize (2008)

European Mathematical Union Prize (2008)

Erdős Prize (2010)


Dany Leviatan

Doctor Honoris Causa of the University of Jaén, Spain;


Vitali Milman

Landau Prize (2002);

EMET Prize (2007)

Humboldt Research Award (2009)


Leonid Polterovich

European Mathematical Union Prize (1996);

Erdős Prize (1998);

Michael Bruno Memorial Award (2003)


Phillip Rosenau

L. Meitner-A.v.Humboldt Research Prize (2003)


Saharon Rosset

KDD Cup (2000);

KDD Cup (2007);

KDD Best Paper Award (2011)


Zeev Rudnick

Erdős Prize (2001)

Fellow of the American Math. Society (2013)


David Schmeidler

Honorary Degree, Torino University (2004)


Yehuda Shalom

Levitzki Prize (2005);

Erdős Prize (2007)


Yoel Shkolnisky

Krill Prize (2011);


Zeev Schuss

ResearchGat  RG ((37.02


Evgenii Shustin

F.W. Bessel-- Humboldt Research Award (2002)


Gregory Sivashinsky

Fellow of the Institute of Physics, London (2004)

Ya.B. Zeldovich Gold Medal of the Combustion Institute (2006)


David Steinberg

Frank Wilcoxon Prize (1999)

The George Box Medal (2013)

The Walter Shewhart Medal (2017)


Marc Teboulle

SIAM Fellow (2017)


Uri Yechiali

ORSIS Award for Life Achievement (2004)


Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>